TSUBOI AWARD: best conference paper in IASS 2014, Brasilia

Our paper “An automated robust design methodology for suspended structures”. has been selected as the winner of the IASS Tsuboi Award in the category of the most outstanding paper in the Proceedings of the 2014 IASS-SLTE Symposium, Brasília, Brasil.  The Tsuboi Award honors the memory of Professor Yoshikatsu Tsuboi (Japan, 1907-1990), former President and Honorary Member of the IASS, and his outstanding contributions to structural and architectural design. The authors are Ted Segal, Landolf Rhode-Barbarigos, Rajan Coelho and Sigrid Adriaenssens.